Home visits only
+447944462461

Testimonials

Created with Sketch.

 

See our reviews from Freeindex

29/08/2021 Marius

We took 4 lessons in preparation for our wedding in September 2021 in Poland. It was such a professional experience. We worked out with Richard what we would like to dance to and worked hard (with practice) to achieve our goal. He made us feel confident and comfortable in our abilities. We have no hesitation in recommending him as a teacher.
Response : Very kind of you. I hope all goes well in Kracow on your big day.
 
Trip Advisor Reviews

London (ish)9 contributions 0
A good course but can test you a bit.
Oct 2018 • Solo
I have been on at least a couple of Richard’s Salsa courses. They are structured and easy to follow. Somehow his courses attract people of a likable disposition and everyone has fun.
As I said the courses are structured, simple basic, baby steps to a few advanced steps depending on how the students are progressing, but no one is left behind.
I am happy to recommend Richard’s courses and workshops……..Paul L
 
iikaronte

 

Watford, UK1 contribution
If you really want to learn this is the place!
Aug 2018 • Solo
Richard is an excellent teacher who really lives what he teaches. He creates a fun social environment while making sure that those who want to learn are able to do so. I have been to many classes and have sometimes “had fun”, but I had never learned to dance properly. I now feel confident enough to dance with anyone. It’s a great feeling and Richard deserves all of the credit. So sign up! You won’t regret it.
 
Ana R
Ana R 2 contributions
Great salsa class
Sep 2018 • Friends
This is a wonderful class for people who are just starting to learn salsa. The classes have the perfect amount of people and Richard can guide you through each step of the way. I recommend, amazing salsa!
 
Valerie P

 

Watford, UK7 contributions 0

Learn Salsa
Sep 2018 • Couples
Liked This dancing class I’ve repeated course not once but twice usually at least as many men as women singles and couples. Certainly would recommend it for the shy and those with two left feet.
 
Andrei C

 

Hemel Hempstead, UK3 contributions 0
Great place for salsa
Sep 2018 • Friends
Richard is very friendly and I like his teaching style, definitely enjoyed my session and will go again. The venue is 10 minutes away from the train/tube Bushey station so it’s really easy to get to. The size of the group allows Richard to give plenty of individual feedback, always great for beginners. Overall great!
 
C M K T

 

141 contributions 0
nice place
Oct 2014 • Friends
A nice community venue to hang around and have a pleasant time. The location may be slightly far from access to public transport.

 
11/05/2016 Bianca Bontă(facebook)

Hello! I am sorry i didn’t get the chance to say goodbye in person i had a really stressful week and a lot was going on so i couldn’t go to salsa. Thank you for the amazing salsa lessons and also for the fun we always had on your lessons. I wish you all the best and i hope to dance on your lessons again really soon. Take care!!☺️☺️☺️

12/4/2015 Mari Ummelas (Facebook review)

Was a fun evening dancing Salsa! Had a good time and will continue learning. Lovely friendly people! Thank you!

5/4/2015 Bianca Gibbs (Facebook review)
Excellent teacher & fabulous classes Riccckkkkeeyyyy!

4/6/2014 Karen Walsh (Facebook review)
Great teacher good class lovely people come join !!

9/12/2013 Bogdan & Galina Marinuc

What can we say about Richard? We were already taking tango lesson when we decided to ask him to offer us some private classes for our wedding dance. The only problem was (beside my “tremendous” dancing skill – me as in the groom), we could not focus on a particular song. We did have “our song” like so many couples, but we wanted something different for our wedding first dance. We wanted something lovely, dynamic, and funny, yet elegant at the same time and Richard succeeded in coming up with the loveliest song and the loveliest dance routine, (which turned into the funniest dance when we started dancing it.) Anyway, we would like to thank Richard for being such an amazing teacher and friend. The lessons and time spent learning with Richard was absolutely great and funny for us, tiring, exhausting for Richard maybe. In the end we had a lovely first wedding dance on the loveliest of songs and rhythm. Richard is so much more than just a dance teacher; he also managed to find a song that described us so well. It was just perfect. And that’s thanks to Richard. for turning a stiff groom into a latino dancer.

 31/05/2013 Anna Rackett, Watford

 Hi Richard, Thank you for your message. Both me and Jeff enjoyed the first class and your fantastic teaching methods(as well as your sense of humour) We are looking foreward to our next lessons and hopefully appearing on “Strictly” anytime soon…but not to soon. Best wishes Anna 

10th October 2011 Watford General & St Albans Hospital
Richard recently ran a couple of taster sessions at our hospitals which were extremely well received. He made the lessons fun, people thoroughly enjoyed themselves, whether they’d previously danced or not, and there was a definite sense of achievement by the end of each session.

 Barbara Leon-Hunt. Staff Support Co-Ordinator

T: 07944462461 Email[email protected]